July 30, 2017 at 1:02pm

Rivers on the Web

I’m compiling RSS feeds to be used in a new River 5 installation. This is basically a live interface for an RSS reader. There are already other Rivers on the web and there’s no point in my duplicating them. So I have compiled links to the other Rivers I know about below. Once my own Rivers are configured, I will announce them here.

Dave Winer Rivers

Bloggers
Major League Baseball
Movies
National Basketball Assn
New York Times
Politics
Podcasts
Tech
The Guardian
Compilation of Dave’s Rivers - includes many of the above

Andy Sylvester Rivers

1999.io Bloggers
Full Blast News - for ten different major newspapers
Open Source Bridge Feeds
And the Mother of All River Confluences

Other Rivers

Duke University - from Anton Zuiker
Edublog Feeds - from John Johnston
Five Feeds: Edublog, Ego, Fav, Indieweb & Microcasts - from John Johnston

Click on the above links for the latest on the above categories or from the above sources.

© 2017 by Ron Chester - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED


river


Previous post
Todo.txt Program Docs Program description The Todo,txt Format Chrome Web Store location for installing the extension Sample Todo.txt file Review of Todo.txt by
Next post
Followers on Microblog Today there has been a discussion on Microblog about discovering people to follow on the site. Reading the thread got me to thinking about what I